AHSAA EXECUTIVE COMMITTEE MEETING FEBRUARY 6TH, 2006 AUSTIN HOTEL HOT SPRINGS

Annette Scogin called the meeting to order at 6 p.m.

Jim Dickerson gave the Treasurer' report.

Kathy Tedlock gave the membership report.

Janet Wood gave the program report. She also stated the Tammy Harrel from the State Dept. would be on hand for the round table discussion concerning Act 660. Janet also said that there will be a retirement reception for Jimmy Coats Tuesday evening in room 904 of the Embassy Suites.

Bubba Peyton gave the Hospitality report. He said the hospitality will start after the last speaker.

Doug Kilgore gave the Education Committee report. The two LTC classes 506 and 505, will be offered on Tuesday and Wednesday. He stated that LTC 511 will be offered during the summer conference at Fayetteville High School. There will also be some LTC classes offered at Bryant High School on July 24th and 25th.

Ronnie Carter stated that he had 23 golfers in the AD golf tournament.

Gary Segrest gave the Section 6 report which met in Orlando in December.

Bill Mayo gave the NIAAA report. He talked about changes going on with the LTC courses. There are now 28 LTC courses available. He stated that the endowment fund currently had over \$450,000.

Buzz Bolding gave the AAA Liason report. He stated that the AAA was in sound financial shape and also talked about the current state tournament sites. The AAA will conduct a spring survey. Volleyball and Cross Country are currently looking at new dates for state champions for next year. AAA and UCA are creating a partnership for handling spirit group rules.

Annette Scogin talked about AD's representing their activity districts and attending the conference meetings on Wednesday evening.

Bobby Bolding will handle the 50/50 drawings and door prizes.

NIAAA Information Brenda Marshall sent a thank note for supporting her for the at large position at the National Conference (she lost). Bill Mayo gave a report on Clear Defense back board protection.

Fred Lilly gave the awards report. The following are the recipients:

AD of the Year Jim Dickerson Russellville State Award of Merit (Inside) Fred Lilly Camden State Award of Merit (Outside) Randy Rainwater Drive Time Sports Distinguished Service Award (Inside) Annette Scogin Distinguished Service Award (Outside) Walmart Foundation National Federation Citation Dick Johnson Fayetteville Hall of Fame Jim Rowland Ft. Smith

LTC classes 501 and 502 and 504 will be offered at the summer conference at Bryant on July 24th and 25th. This will participants to qualify for the CAA exam.

There was discussion concerning moving the date of the winter conference to attract more AD's.

Bill Mayo gave a report concerning establishing a Hall of Fame for Athletic Administrators for the state of Arkansas. It will be discussed again at the summer conference.

There was discussion concerning state tournament site selections. There was concern about the AHSAA organization being united when making recommendations to the AAA board.

Meeting adjourned at 8 p.m.