COUNCIL & SUB-COMMITTEES

MEMBERSHIP & TRUSTEESHIPS 2015



COUNCIL

Member	Current/recent role	Other UK Trusteeships	
External Members			
Sir Tim Lankester, KCB (Chairman)	Hon Fellow of Corpus Christi College, Oxford (President 2001-December 2009)	International Foundation for Arts and Culture	
Professor Baron Peter Piot	Director of LSHTM	 King Baudouin Foundation, USA Global Health Innovation Fund 	
Dr Andrée Carter	Formerly Director, UK Collaborative on Development Sciences	None	
Mr Kash Chandarana	CEO, AMC Project Services Ltd	None	
Ms Ann Grant	Formerlly Vice Chairman, Standard Chartered Capital Markets Ltd, Standard Chartered Bank	Overseas Development Institute Serious Music Trust Rift Valley Research Limited	
Mr John O'Donnell	Formally Director, Mergers & Acquisitions, Elsevier and Director, Business Development, Reed Elsevier	None	
Mr Jan S Pethick (Hon Treasurer & Chair of Planning & Finance Committee)	Chairman, Troy Asset Management	London Youth Support Trust	
Mr Sushil Premchand	Businessman/Director of various companies in India and Switzerland	Braille Without Borders Foundation	
Mr Jon Roper (Chairman of LSHTM Audit Committee)	Retired Partner, Eversheds LLP (solicitors)	Hospice in the Weald	
Professor John Stephenson	Formally, Director, Research & Development, Health Protection Agency Honorary Professor, Institute for Infection and Global Health, University of Liverpool	The Pirbright Institute	

Dr Diana Walford, CBE (Deputy Chair of Council and Chair of Standing Committee on Governance)	Non-Executive Director UCLH NHS Foundation Trust. Formally, Principal, Mansfield College, Oxford	Sue Ryder CareThe Ditchley Foundatio (Governor)	
Staff Members			
Professor Alison Grant	Professor of International Health	Royal Society of Tropical Medicine & Hygiene	
Mr Jens Hinricher	Head of Legal Services	Vision Aid Overseas	
Dr Susie Mayhew	Reader in Health Policy and Reproductive Health	 Ghana School Aid Population and Sustainability Network Margaret Pyke Trust 	
Professor Helen Weiss	Professor of Epidemiology	None	
Student Representative Cou	<u>ncil</u>		
Ms Charlene Degen	Student Representative Council	None	
AUDIT COMMITTEE	Chartered Accountant, Chief	RAF Benevolent Fund Initial Characters	
SUB -COMMITTEE MEMBE			
SUB -COMMITTEE MEMBE AUDIT COMMITTEE Mr Stephen Critchley		RAF Benevolent FundUnited Church Schools Foundation	
AUDIT COMMITTEE Mr Stephen Critchley	Chartered Accountant, Chief Finance Officer for TfL until 27 July 2012 Chief Auditor, The Open	 United Church Schools 	
AUDIT COMMITTEE Mr Stephen Critchley Mr Stan Farmer PLANNING & FINANCE CO	Chartered Accountant, Chief Finance Officer for TfL until 27 July 2012 Chief Auditor, The Open University	United Church Schools Foundation None	
AUDIT COMMITTEE Mr Stephen Critchley Mr Stan Farmer PLANNING & FINANCE CO	Chartered Accountant, Chief Finance Officer for TfL until 27 July 2012 Chief Auditor, The Open University	United Church Schools Foundation None	
AUDIT COMMITTEE Mr Stephen Critchley Mr Stan Farmer PLANNING & FINANCE CO Dr Robin N Goodchild	Chartered Accountant, Chief Finance Officer for TfL until 27 July 2012 Chief Auditor, The Open University MMITTEE International Director, Global Research & Strategy, LaSalle	 United Church Schools Foundation None Trinity United Reformed Church, Wimbledon Bulldog Trust 	
AUDIT COMMITTEE Mr Stephen Critchley Mr Stan Farmer	Chartered Accountant, Chief Finance Officer for TfL until 27 July 2012 Chief Auditor, The Open University MMITTEE International Director, Global Research & Strategy, LaSalle Investment Management Director, Laguna Ventures	United Church Schools Foundation None Trinity United Reformed Church, Wimbledon	
AUDIT COMMITTEE Mr Stephen Critchley Mr Stan Farmer PLANNING & FINANCE CO Dr Robin N Goodchild Mr Charles Hoare	Chartered Accountant, Chief Finance Officer for TfL until 27 July 2012 Chief Auditor, The Open University MMITTEE International Director, Global Research & Strategy, LaSalle Investment Management Director, Laguna Ventures Limited Chartered Accountant,	United Church Schools Foundation None Trinity United Reformed Church, Wimbledon Bulldog Trust St Dunstan-in-the-West	
AUDIT COMMITTEE Mr Stephen Critchley Mr Stan Farmer PLANNING & FINANCE CO Dr Robin N Goodchild Mr Charles Hoare Mr James Kidgell	Chartered Accountant, Chief Finance Officer for TfL until 27 July 2012 Chief Auditor, The Open University MMITTEE International Director, Global Research & Strategy, LaSalle Investment Management Director, Laguna Ventures Limited Chartered Accountant,	United Church Schools Foundation None Trinity United Reformed Church, Wimbledon Bulldog Trust St Dunstan-in-the-West	

Professor Brendan Wren	Dean of Faculty, Infectious & Tropical Diseases	None					
Secretary to Council, Audit Committee & Planning & Finance Committee:							
Mr Richard Benson	Secretary and Director of Resources & Planning	None					

29/01/15